Author: Tracy K Teal

Open Source Community Call

Join the Open Source Community Call co-hosted by Dryad, FORCE11 and eLife on September 29th, 3pm UTC (8am PDT, 11am EDT, 4pm BST) Innovators share the latest updates and opportunities in the open-source space for research communication and publishing. Representatives … Continue reading

Sustainable, Open Source Alternatives Exist

Authors: Dryad (Tracy Teal, Daniella Lowenberg) & Zenodo (Tim Smith, Jose Benito Gonzales, Lars Holm Nielsen, Alex Ioannidis) Crossposted at Zenodo Recently, the 4TU.ResearchData team published a blog post on their decision to take a commercial route through their repository … Continue reading

Thank you Elizabeth! Our Associate Director moving on to new opportunities

In 2014 Elizabeth Hull stepped into the basement office of NESCent at Duke University to begin working with Dryad as a curator. Since then Elizabeth has worked in almost every role in the organization, leading curation efforts, business operations, communications, … Continue reading